Women candidates bag eight Balochistan Assembly seats

News by:

This time the political atmosphere of Balochistan has seen a major change, as apart from the reserved seats, women politicians belonging to four political parties have won eight seats of the Balochistan Assembly.
The expected women MPAs include: Balochistan Awami Party’s (BAP) Dr Rubab Khan, Laila Tareen, Mah Jabeen Shareef and Bushra Rind; Balochistan National Party-Mengal’s (BNP-M) Zeenat Shahwani Advocate and Shakeela Naveed Dahwar; Awami National Party’s Shahena Kakar and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Fareeda Bibi.