Why did Maryam Nawaz change the constituency? | Goonj

Why did Maryam Nawaz change the constituency?

Ajmal Jami in “Nuqta-e-Nazar” covered these topics:
• Taking u-turn again, the top brass of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) has once again altered constituency of Maryam Nawaz for contesting general elections 2018.
Nawaz Sharif’s political-heir apparent will now contest elections from Lahore’s NA-127. Earlier, party’s top brass had issued ticket to Maryam Nawaz to contest general elections from Lahore’s NA-125 against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Yasmeen Rashid.
• Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf issued on Thursday party tickets to Pakistan Peoples Party’s former Punjab chapter president Manzoor Wattoo’s son and daughter.
PTI Spokesman Fawad Chaudhry confirmed issuance of tickets to the former PPP leader’s children.
• The Supreme Court (SC) on Thursday convicted Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Daniyal Aziz of contempt ‘until the court rises’ in a case pending against the outspoken leader.