Shehbaz Sharif takes oath as15th National Assembly

News by:

The first session of the 15th National Assembly is underway in Islamabad during which 329 members of the lower house of the parliament took oath after their election in the July 25 countrywide polls.
Outgoing NA Speaker Ayaz Sadiq administered the oath to the MNAs-elect in the 342-member house, in what is a part of only the second democratic transition in the country’s history.