PTI retains NA-108 seat against PML-N after recount

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Farrukh Habib on Friday retained NA-108 constituency in Faisalabad after he defeated PML-N’s Abid Sher Ali in recount by a margin of 1,201 votes.
According to revised results, Habib bagged 112,029 votes while Abid Sher Ali secured 110,828 votes in the election for Faisalabad’s NA-108 constituency.
The recounting was ordered on the plea of PML-N candidate Abid Sher Ali who secured 111,529 votes and stood second while PTI’s Farrukh Habib bagged 112,740 votes.