PTI leading with 110 NA seats, PML-N secures 32 seats

News by:

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Friday released provisional results of 260 out of 270 National Assembly (NA) seats that were polled on July 25 across the country.
The results of provincial assemblies are nearly completed, ECP stated, where PTI bags KP with majority seats; PML-N fares slightly better than PTI in Punjab; PPP retains a hold in Sindh.
The results show that Imran Khan led Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is leading with 115 NA seats. Trailing is the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) with 62 seats and Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) with 43 seats.
There are a total of 12 independents in the NA so far as well.
Following the mainstream parties is Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) that bagged 12 seats, while the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid got five seats.