NA-73 Votes Being Recounted, Again | Goonj

NA-73 Votes Being Recounted, Again

NA-73, Sialkot are being recounted upon the request of pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Muhammad Usman Dar.
Earlier, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Khawaja Muhammad Asif had won election from National Assembly constituency NA-73 Sialkot-II by securing 116,957 votes.
The result was announced by recounting the votes for two times upon Khawaja Asif’s request.
According to unofficial results announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan, PTI’s Usman Dar stood second by 115,464 votes.