ECP declares results of 251 of 270 NA seats; Imran Khan

News by:

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has released provisional results of 251 out of 270 National Assembly (NA) seats that were polled on July 25 across the country.
According to the results, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is leading the NA tally with 110 NA seats. Trailing is the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) with 63 and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) with 42 seats.
There are a total of 12 independents in the NA so far as well.
Moreover, the alliance of religious parties, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA), bagged 10 seats while the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid got five seats.