ECP accepts Imran, Khattak, Sadiq and Fazl’s apologies

News by:

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Thursday accepted the apologies of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan, National Assembly former speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa former chief minister Pervez Khattak and Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman for using foul language against political opponents during their election campaigns.
“Do not use such language in the future,� a four-member ECP bench headed by chief election commissioner warned the four leaders while accepting their apologies. The ECP also ordered that Khattak’s victory notification, which had been previously withheld, be issued.