ECP accepts apology of Imran, Ayaz, Pervez

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Thursday directed to issue the success notification of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan, former Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister (CM) Pervez Khattak and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Ayaz Sadiq after accepting their apologies for violating electoral code of conduct.
A four-member commission headed by Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) retired Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza conducted hearing of the case announced the reserved verdict in offensive language case.