APC decides to field joint candidates for PM, Speaker | Goonj

APC decides to field joint candidates for PM, Speaker

Ajmal Jami in “Nuqta-e-Nazar” covered these topics:
• An All Parties Conference (APC) presided over by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz president Shehbaz Sharif and attended by the representatives of several political parties, decided that members of all political parties will take oath.
• The representatives of several political parties were missing as the joint opposition held another round of All Parties Conference (APC) at former National Assembly Speaker Sardar Ayaz Sadiq’s residence.
In attendance at the APC were Pakistan Peoples’ Party’s (PPP) Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani, Khursheed Shah, Sherry Rehman, Awami National Party’s (ANP) Mian Iftikhar Hussain, National Party (NP) leader Hasil Bazenjo, Moulana Fazlur Rehman, Akram Durrani, Mahmood Achakzai, Asfandyar Wali, Liaqat Baloch, Naveed Qamar and Moulana Abdul Ghafoor Haidri.
• The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Thursday directed the Cabinet Division to form an inquiry committee to investigate the causes of alleged failure of the Result transmission System (RTS) during July 25 general elections.
The ECP said the Cabinet Division should form a committee comprising technical experts from National Telecom and Information Technology Security Board (NTISB) and the Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA).