Pakistan bat in final T20 against Australia

News by:
  • 2

Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to bat in the third and final Twenty20 international against Australia in Dubai on Sunday.

Pakistan, who lead the series 2-0, rested opener Fakhar Zaman and fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi, bringing in Sahibzada Farhan and Usman Shinwari.

Australia brought in off-spinner Nathan Lyon in place of seamer Billy Stanlake.